top of page
B3EA22DB-75EA-48FA-B96C-8746F4D24F1C.jpeg

One studio.
One family.

For men, women and children.

roll-forever-final.png
IMG_9012_edited.jpg
OneTwoJitsu_logo_grandformat.png
MGJJ Studio  Jiujitsu  is a Jiu-Jitsu academy located in Magog in the Eastern Townships. It offers courses for all with a  renowned anti-bullying program, adult classes; beginners or advanced, for women only, with a  relaxed atmosphere, a passionate instructors team, with a  structured pedagogy, for self-defense, sport Jiu Jitsu  competition, for fitness, for a real gain in self-confidence! A welcoming and dynamic team is waiting for you!

Calender

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram for daily updates!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
IMG_0786.jpeg
About

Chief Instructor 

Steven Maclure,   presently a brown belt in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu began martial arts in 1989. His 35 years of martial arts experience provides immense teaching baggage for academy students. MGJJ Studio Jiu-Jitsu.

Initiated by his father, he specialized his research for efficiency in traditional martial arts. His discovery of Jiu Jitsu pushed him to achieve  his childhood dream. In 2014, he founded the academy  MGJJ STUDIO JIU JITSU affiliated with the Gracie Jiu Jitsu Academy under Rorion Gracie (son of GM Hélio Gracie and co-creator of the UFC). Then in 2017, he created a partnership  with Sylvain Moroney, 7th black belt  degree of Gracie Jiu Jitsu and he was promoted to the rank of brown belt with instructor mention.

 

Tragically, following the death of his mentor Sylvain in 2022 and after two years of forced closure due to the pandemic, he founded with his partner Kathleen Barrette the mentoring and promotion organization for Quebec Jiu Jitsu "1-2 Jitsu". Operating through seminars, gala, conference and a Podcast, their citizen approach bringing them to the highest ministerial authorities,  the collective "1-2 Jitsu" become  a proactive and positive player in the legalization process for competitions in Quebec. In 2023, he created a partnership with Peninha Melo, 4th degree under Lucas Lepri, thus becoming the benchmark academy in eastern Quebec. Steven's mission is to share his passion and the values attached to it through a dynamic academy, structured and surrounded by a passionate team.  Do not hesitate to contact us. We are listening to your needs.

STEVEN_MACLURE @ INSTAGRAM

Contact
bottom of page

top of page
B3EA22DB-75EA-48FA-B96C-8746F4D24F1C.jpeg

Un studio.
Une famille.

Pour hommes, femmes et enfants.

roll-forever-final.png
IMG_9012_edited.jpg
OneTwoJitsu_logo_grandformat.png
MGJJ Studio Jiu-Jitsu est une académie de Jiu-Jitsu située à Magog en Estrie. Elle offre des cours pour tous avec un programme réputé de lutte contre l'intimidation, des cours pour adultes ; débutants ou avancés, pour femmes seulement, avec une ambiance décontractée, des instructeurs passionnés, une pédagogie structurée, de l'auto-défense, de la préparation pour la compétition, pour de la mise en forme, pour un véritable gain de confiance en soi! Une équipe accueillante et dynamique t'attend!

Calendrier

Suivez-nous sur Facebook et Instagram pour les mises à jours 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
Image 2023-03-01 à 04.12.jpeg
About

INSTRUCTEUR en chef 

Steven Maclure a commencé les arts martiaux en 1989. Ses 35 ans d'expérience dans les arts martiaux offrent un immense baggage d'enseignement pour les étudiants de l'académie MGJJ Studio Jiu-Jitsu.

Initié par son père, il se spécialise dans la recherche de l’efficacité dans les arts martiaux traditionnels. Sa découverte du Jiu Jitsu Brésilien le poussera à réaliser son rêve de jeunesse. En 2014, il fonde l'académie  MGJJ STUDIO JIU JITSU en collaboration avec le Gracie Jiu Jitsu Academy sous Rorion Gracie (fils d'Hélio Gracie et créateur du UFC). Puis en 2017, il s'associera avec Sylvain Moroney, ceinture noire 7ième degré de Gracie Jiu Jitsu et il sera promu au rang de ceinture brune avec mention d'instructeur.

 

Tragiquement, suite au décès de son mentor Sylvain en 2022 et après deux ans de fermeture forcée dû à la pandémie, il fonde avec sa partenaire Kathleen Barrette l'organisme de mentorat et de promotion du Jiu Jitsu Québecois "1-2 Jitsu". Opérant  par le biais de séminaires, de galas, de mentorat et d'un Podcast, "1-2 Jitsu" est né d'une démarche citoyenne l'amenant au plus hautes instances ministérielles, le collectif "1-2 Jitsu" deviendra un acteur proactif et positif dans le processus de légalisation des compétitions au Québec. Le 27 mai 2023, Steven et son équipe marquent l'histoire en présentant le premier gala de One Two Jitsu. Le 9 décembre 2023, sous la guidance de Professeur Dan Moroney, ceinture noire 5ième degré sous Royler Gracie, il reçoit son grade de ceinture noire. Steven a pour mission de partager sa passion et les valeurs qui s'y attachent à travers une académie dynamique, structurée entouré d'une équipe passionnée. 

IMG_1859_edited_edited.jpg

steven_maclure@INSTAGRAM

Contact
bottom of page